Custom Search

Saturday, 28 June 2008

Korean Drama :달콤한 인생 / Bittersweet Life

  • Previously known as: 내 몸에 악마가 산다 / Demons Living In My Body
  • Genre: Romance
  • Episodes: 24
  • Broadcast network: MBC
  • Broadcast period: 2008-May-03 to 2008-Jul
  • Air time: Saturdays & Sundays 21:40 (ep.1-8), 22:35 (ep.9-24)


The drama about a man who commits suicide. A detective tries to solve the case and figure what really happened. The drama goes back in time to six months before the man, Lee Joon Soo, committed suicide. Yoon Hye Jin and Ha Dong Won's marriage is on the rocks. Though they have two daughters together, both have secret love affairs with other people. Joon Soo accidentally meets Hye Jin in Japan and falls for her. Hong Da Ae is the woman whom Dong Won is seeing on the side. She never wanted to be his wife nor his mistress and that is why their affair has lasted for so long. That was till Da Ae met Joon Soo. She realized that she could no longer continue seeing Dong Won and she fell for Joon Soo. Did Joon Soo really kill himself?


Friday, 27 June 2008

춘자네 경사났네 / Chun Ja's Happy Events

  • Genre: Romance, family
  • Episodes: 120
  • Broadcast network: MBC
  • Broadcast period: 2008-May-19 to 2009
  • Air time: Mondays to Fridays 20:25


Yeon Boon Hong becomes an unwed mother after being betrayed by the man she loves but she is still determined to live her life. Boon Hong became pregnant with Gi Suk's child but he didn't want the child. He told her to get an abortion but she was unable to do so. Her friends Lee Joo Young and Lee Sun Hee died in a boating accident. Boon Hong was also in the boat with them but she survived. Sun Hee was Joo Young's girlfriend but due to some misinterpretations, the Lee family thought that Boon Hong was Joo Young's girlfriend and was pregnant with Joo Young's child. Boon Hong moved into the Lee's house to escape her difficulties. She let the family believe that it was Joo Young's child. Lee Joo Hyuk is Joo Young's older brother and falls for Boon Hong. What happens when the Lee family finds out that Boon Hong lied about the baby being Joo Young's? How will Joo Hyuk feel towards her?



Tuesday, 10 June 2008

Aeja's Older Sister, Minja

  • Title: 애자언니민자 / Aeja Eonni Minja
  • Aeja's Older Sister, Minja
  • Genre: Family
  • Episodes: 120
  • Broadcast network: SBS
  • Broadcast period: 2008-Apr-21 to 2008
  • Air time: Mondays to Fridays 19:20 (7:20 Korean time)


This drama revolves around how Min Ja and Ae Ja understand the most valuable possession of one's life is family.


source: wikidrama